I Heart Bookmarks!

origami heart

I love bookmarks, and I love crafts, so combining the two sounded like the perfect way to kill an afternoon! I found a post on Pinterest (I seem to be getting more and more ideas from Pinterest lately) and decided to shamelessly steal borrow the idea. I’m just going to link you to the original tutorial, because I’m terrible at origami.

Check out this awesome blog, and make your own heart book mark!

I did change a couple of things. Traditionally, origami uses no tape and no scissors. However, I really really really want these to stay together, so i put a couple pieces of tape on the back to hold the folds in place. I also trimmed one of my hearts a little, as you can see in the picture above. I cut the 2 triangles from the sides and the little square from the top, so that I’d just have the heart and not the background. On that one, I added a couple extra pieces of tape to make it a little sturdier. I really like both ways, but I think the trimmed bookmark will be better for my planner so that I can still see the dates.

These bookmarks are super easy and practically free to make! You can make two decently-sized bookmarks with a single sheet of paper. Are you going to try out your paper folding skills? Do you have another origami project I should try? What book are you reading right now?

super corny, but I had to do it!

Super corny, but I had to do it!

Leave a Reply

